top of page

Rob Halford is Ready to Write His Memoirs



Rob Halford is ready to write his memoirs

The singer of Judas Priest, Rob Halford, said he is ready to write his memoirs, after having previously insisted that he would never do so for reasons of privacy.

It is possible that his change of opinion is related to the new book of his former bandmate, guitarist KK Downing, who took the opportunity to break his silence about the problems that led to his departure in 2011.

"I was thinking about this last night," Halford told Full Metal Jackie in a new interview. "I'm going to give you an exclusive. I'm going to write a book. But I was thinking about things that have happened to me that people do not know ... I was personally blessed by the Virgin Mary in a church in England. If that will not make you read my book, I do not know what else I could do."

Three years ago, Halford explained that he had no intention of telling his story. "I know that my own life, my own experiences have things that people could learn from, that could really help someone," he said. "And that could be written in a way that does not need to be exploitative or exciting. But I'm a private person, and I can say that right now it's not going to happen."

In the interview, he reflected, "I think it has to be done, because you get these imitations and you get people to give their impressions and their interpretations, which is good." And I think when it comes from the source, it's really important."

He said he had "had so many beautiful things happen" during his life. "I've had a very, very rich life and I still have it," he said, "and I can not be more grateful than I am now."

This is the complete interview:



Copyright © 2018, ClassicRockA-Z. All rights reserved.

Related Posts

See All

コメント


All Materials related directly to Artists,, are the property of the respective authors, artists and labels. All Materials are provided for educational purposes only , If you like an artist or song, please support them by buying their relative CD, MP3, itune, song, or movie

Related Posts
Rock Music transparent_1000px.png
Latest Posts

Help Us Improve

Is There Something You Would Like To See on ClassicRockA-Z?

Submit A  Request To Add In The Form Below

Your Privacy is Important to us Privacy Policy

bottom of page