top of page

John Mellencamp Announces New Album and North American Tour



john mellencamp 2019 tour album

John Mellencamp announced that on November 16 he will release a new album, entitled "Other People's Stuff." The material will be presented live on an American tour called "John Mellencamp Show", which will start on February 7 and will run until March 30, 2019.

Producer AEG reported that each show will start promptly at 8pm and there will be no opening acts. In addition, each entry will be accompanied by a physical copy of the album. The details of the album have not yet been revealed.


Speaking about the tours, Mellencamp told Variety last year that he had "retired from the beer and circus tours a long time ago. It was not fun, people were drunk and acting like circus clowns. Then we play for people who want to listen. I do not like to see guys fighting, I'm not a jukebox, I do not play all my successes. I stopped doing it a long time ago."

Mellencamp said that "they do not pay me to be on stage, they pay me to leave the house, to travel on a plane and to stay in hotels." "The part of being on stage, I would do it for free," he said. "I am quite isolationist and my routine is always the same. I almost never see anyone except when I go on stage. It's not that I go out alone ... but I do not even stay in the same hotel as the band."

Mellencamp, who is recognized as a curmudgeon, added a tip for critics: "“We’ve been putting together shows for a long time. I think I know how to do it. I don’t need somebody to review my show. Save it, you’re not going to tell me something I don’t already know.”"

The concert calendar announced by Mellencamp runs from September 22 to November 14.

Copyright © 2018, ClassicRockA-Z. All rights reserved.


Related Posts

See All

Comments


All Materials related directly to Artists,, are the property of the respective authors, artists and labels. All Materials are provided for educational purposes only , If you like an artist or song, please support them by buying their relative CD, MP3, itune, song, or movie

Related Posts
Rock Music transparent_1000px.png
Latest Posts

Help Us Improve

Is There Something You Would Like To See on ClassicRockA-Z?

Submit A  Request To Add In The Form Below

Your Privacy is Important to us Privacy Policy

bottom of page